Better Business Bureau Badge

Misdemeanor Domestic Violence Bail Bonds

What is Misdemeanor Domestic Violence?

Domestic violence in California is considered any act of abuse, intimidation or threat of harm directed at a present or former domestic partner, including but not limited to physical, sexual, psychological harm or economic abuse.
This can include but is not limited to stalking, hitting, punching, choking and controlling behaviors. By obtaining a bail bond with us at Abel’s Bail Bonds, you can secure your freedom while going through the process of your domestic violence charges.

In California, misdemeanor domestic violence is a serious charge. If you are convicted of this crime, you could face up to one year in jail and a fine of up to $1,000.

You will also have a criminal record that can follow you for the rest of your life. Misdemeanor domestic violence is defined as an act of violence committed against a person with whom you have a close relationship, such as a spouse, partner, or family member.

This offense can be charged as either a felony or a misdemeanor, depending on the circumstances. If you are convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence in California, the judge may order you to participate in mandatory counseling and anger management programs. You may also be required to stay away from the victim and have no contact with them whatsoever.

If you violate any of these conditions, you could be subject to additional penalties.A conviction for misdemeanor domestic violence will remain on your criminal record forever. This can make it difficult to get jobs, housing, or loans in the future.

It is important to understand all of the consequences before pleading guilty to this offense. If you have been accused of misdemeanor domestic violence, it is crucial that you speak with an experienced criminal defense attorney right away.

Domestic Battery under California Penal Code Section 243(e)(1) PC is a misdemeanor that can be punished by up to a year in jail, expensive court fines, community service and/or community labor, domestic violence classes including anger management, and protective/stay-away orders.

A conviction of this nature may preclude a person from various jobs, including those that involve caring for children or the sick. Additionally, those convicted of this offense would lose the right to own or acquire firearms.

If a person is convicted of aggravated domestic battery or intentional infliction of corporal injury on a spouse in violation of California Penal Code Section 273.5 PC, that defendant could be sentenced to up to four years in prison.

What is a Misdemeanor Domestic Violence Bail Bond?

A domestic violence bail bond in California is a type of bail bond that is specifically designed for those who have been charged with domestic violence.

Bail bonds provide a way for the offender to be released from jail until their hearing, enabling them to attend counseling and other services. When the defendant appears at their hearing, the amount of the bond will be refunded in full.

How Much is Bail for a Misdemeanor Domestic Violence Charge?

The amount of bail for a domestic violence charge in California varies from case to case. Generally, bail can range from $2,500 to $50,000 depending on the severity of the offense and criminal history.

If you or someone you know is facing charges for a domestic violence offense in California, our experienced bail agents are here to help. We offer prompt and professional service at competitive rates so you can get back on track as soon as possible.

What is the history of Domestic Violence Laws in California?

Domestic violence laws in California have a long and varied history. The first domestic violence law in the state was passed in 1983, which established a system of providing assistance to victims and also criminalized certain acts of domestic violence.

Since then, additional domestic violence laws have been enacted to provide increased protection for victims and ensure that perpetrators are held accountable for their actions.

Additionally, California has implemented initiatives such as the Domestic Violence Hotline and legal services programs to help victims obtain justice.

Find out if You Qualify for a Rebate!!!

Call (619) 339-5280, or submit your information below to find out if you qualify for a bail reduction.